PDA

View Full Version : Quick 15 minute mix for a competition I entered



SlayerOfUnicorns
Nov 6th, 2013, 04:40
Entered for a competition I didn't even want to win, got to be a finalist - gave up the winning spot to a freshman who needed it more than me :hug:Would love some opinions about it other than the few I got from some close friends!

Friendly note - this is a more generic 15 minute house/electro house set oriented towards pleasing the people who were running the comp - skipped the trance for this round!

http://www.mixcloud.com/DJ__Ian/15-minute-party-cartel-competition-mix/

Thanks for listening to the noobies mix ;)



Push play (http://www.mixcloud.com/track/zedd/push-play/)

By ) Zedd (http://www.mixcloud.com/artist/zedd/)

1


Alive (Cash Cash & Kalkutta remix) (http://www.mixcloud.com/track/krewella/alive-cash-cash-kalkutta-remix/)

By Krewella (http://www.mixcloud.com/artist/krewella/)

2


Countdown (http://www.mixcloud.com/track/hardwell-makj/countdown/)

By Hardwell, MAKJ (http://www.mixcloud.com/artist/hardwell-makj/)

3


Get Ready /Steve Aoki Remix) (http://www.mixcloud.com/track/2-unlimited/get-ready-steve-aoki-remix/)

By 2 Unlimited (http://www.mixcloud.com/artist/2-unlimited/)

4


EDM Death Machine (http://www.mixcloud.com/track/knife-party/edm-death-machine/)

By Knife Party (http://www.mixcloud.com/artist/knife-party/)

5


Project T (Martin Garrix Remix) (http://www.mixcloud.com/track/sander-van-doorn-dimitri-vegas-like-mike/project-t-martin-garrix-remix/)

By Sander Van Doorn, Dimitri Vegas, Like Mike (http://www.mixcloud.com/artist/sander-van-doorn-dimitri-vegas-like-mike/)

6


Mosh It Up (Henry Fong Remix) (http://www.mixcloud.com/track/kill-the-noise/mosh-it-up-henry-fong-remix/)

By KILL THE NOISE (http://www.mixcloud.com/artist/kill-the-noise/)

7


Trix (http://www.mixcloud.com/track/florian-arndt/trix/)

By Florian Arndt (http://www.mixcloud.com/artist/florian-arndt/)

8


Yee (http://www.mixcloud.com/track/deorro/yee/)

By Deorro (http://www.mixcloud.com/artist/deorro/)

9


Burn (TiŽsto Remix) (http://www.mixcloud.com/track/ellie-goulding/burn-ti%C3%ABsto-remix/)

By Ellie Goulding (http://www.mixcloud.com/artist/ellie-goulding/)

10


We Were Gods (http://www.mixcloud.com/track/john-dahlback/we-were-gods/)

By John Dahlback (http://www.mixcloud.com/artist/john-dahlback/)

11


I Love It (Tiesto Club Life Remix) (http://www.mixcloud.com/track/icona-pop/i-love-it-tiesto-club-life-remix/)

By Icona Pop (http://www.mixcloud.com/artist/icona-pop/)

12