View Full Version : swindle or not??

May 4th, 2007, 18:37

What do u think about this shop?? too much cheap :wow:

...but if somebody knows about its truthfulness... itll be the shop of my life xDDD :lolz:

May 4th, 2007, 23:39
Those do look like really great prices. And not sure if there's anything fishing going on, but I sent them an email and asked what additional costs are associated to the purchase and shipping of the Pioneer CDJ-1000MK3 to Canada. The website currency calculator gave me a price of $854.00CDN, which is crazy cheap. So I'll post their reply, and see what transpires.
I did note that the price for the lower end CDJ-100s is $223CDN.

Lets see what they say for Shipping? and they state they have no Customs fees, but will each buyer have to pay them once cleared thru their boarder? to the carrier? Who knows?

May 4th, 2007, 23:49
And while I was wandering thru the hardware, it appears there is free shipping internationally between May 1-15th? This scares me a little. all does sound too good to be true?:wow:
How long has this site be registered? Is it really a dash for the cash, or authentic?

Sasha Pidann
May 5th, 2007, 05:26
I wouldnt if i were you guys:

WHOIS lookup made at 17:24:13 29-Apr-2007

Supplied by Domain name:


Registrant type:
Non-UK Individual

Registrant's address:
260 Madison Avenue
New York
United States

Registrant's agent:
eNom, Inc. [Tag = ENOM]
URL: http://www.enom.com

Relevant dates:
Registered on: 01-Mar-2007
Renewal date: 01-Mar-2009
Last updated: 12-Apr-2007

Registration status:
Registered until renewal date.

Name servers:

i call shananigans, so please dont throw your money away.

Thanks to Steve O from www.djforums.com for this info.

May 5th, 2007, 09:44
Good Find Sasha.
Will be interesting to see how they reply to my emails?

May 8th, 2007, 21:57
OK, well its Tuesday now, and no reply from this company at all. this appears to be a SCAM all right.

So perhaps a little warning to the public would be in order:

http://www.euden.co.uk/index.php SCAM
http://www.euden.co.uk/ SCAM
www.euden.com SCAM
euden SCAM

and here's a quick link to a site that has already identified euden as scammers:
Scammer recognition site, good easy read (http://heim.ifi.uio.no/~gisle/blog/?p=18)

May 9th, 2007, 05:21
Good work GreyDog!

I learnt the hardware a few years back when someone lifted $20,000 from me. If its too good to be true, it probably is.

May 22nd, 2007, 00:20
the best detective ever seen jajaja, thx grey :)

May 23rd, 2007, 07:15
just like its been said many times.
We have to stick together, and getting scammed by anybody sucks.

So good that you asked before spending, and its good thats Sasha found some details.

Keep on the look out though, there must be good deals out there.