Audio Streaming using TVersity

Tarek

Registered
Reaction score
Honestly, I don't know if this is a good idea..or if you guys would appreciate it, but I'd like to try a little experiment.

I'm getting a Creative Zen X-Fi 16GB next week, and I'm a bit excited about the audio streaming capabilities.Now, since this device does not have a built in browser, I could not possibly stream ah.fm by simply typing in a link.

The Player can stream from Wireless Media Centers. So I was thinking, if I could get a link and feed it through TVersity, shouldn't I be able to access it via my Zen?

Apparently other X-FI users have gotten it working with TV streams (NASA TV, MLB channel, etc)

Just throwing some thoughts together. I'm no programmer, but I know enough to work my way around alot of things.

I use winamp. Thanks for the links..I was kinda trying to be subtle about asking for them in case you guys didn't appreciate someone trying to attempt something like this.

What I first tried was to just download the stream file (dynamicplaylist) and then for the split second where it buffers (I have unlimited high speed :D) write down the link, which ended up being http://nl2.ah.fm:9000

I inserted the URL into Winamp, and it worked fine. I also implemented it into TVersity. I have yet to try accessing it from a wireless device.The only concern I had was that the actual link would expire after a few hours or something.

Anyways, when I get the device I'll try it out and let you guys know.
EDIT: This won't be until end of next week though. I'm just a little excited at trying this out. High bitrated trance already sounds heavenly, can you imagine with even emulated X-FI technology? /faint

Last edited:
I use winamp. Thanks for the links..I was kinda trying to be subtle about asking for them in case you guys didn't appreciate someone trying to attempt something like this.