Thread: Hercules MK2 or Behringer BCD 2000?

Hercules MK2 or Behringer BCD 2000?

I am looking for some advice about these two products.

I want to be able to mix straight from my iBook and home PC. Are both these products compatible with Mac OS 10.4 and Windows XP?

I know that neither the Hercules console or the BCD2000 are very serious pieces of kit, but I am only a beginner anyhow and it's what I can afford at this time.

What are your thoughts on these two consoles? Both of them have an included sound card right? So I can play one track and listen/prepare the next one on my headphones?

Mexico City, Mexico, Mexico
    Hey there, I have a BCD 2000 and I can say that is a really worth piece of kit.

4 Audio channels, 2 for monitoring, 2 for master, or combine them as you wish in the software you're pretending to use it, it also have ASIO support. I'm not so sure about mac compatibility, I've read that is possible make it work in MacOS but drivers and other stuff you need are not official, I really haven't tried by myself given the fact that I don't have any Mac.

I use it in Ableton Live combined with an Axiom 49 for my performances.

Remember that multichannel support is depending in the software you want to make it work. When you purchase it, they include you a driver CD, and a variation of MyXoft DSSDJ customized for behringer, you you can start mixing right away.
    > GvL

how much do you want to spend on gear?

Universal Language
    I say NEITHER

NuMark Total Control ftw!
    TOTAL CONTROL Portable Software Controller

10x better quality. Works brilliantly as a midi controller. The feel of the controls is a lot better than the BCD2000.
    Download @
    Podcast Subscribe @ Feedburner

Quote Originally Posted by dead_devil_66 View Post
    how much do you want to spend on gear?
    up to $250 on the midi controller

meh....with a little you could have the new Reloop midi controller...

do you want to use traktor style programs or ableton?

Washington DC