first producing - what do i need all?

Status
Not open for further replies.

rainbowcloud

Registered
Reaction score
Hello,

i wanna begin with producing.

who can give me tips, what i need (SOFTWARE, HARDWARE, etc.)?

I play only keyboard, maybe someone can me help me to produce the first track, because u dont need only a melody (with keyboard), how can i produce the rest?

i hope someone can help me. im really really new with producing and it would be very good for me, when i know, how i should produce :p

so much greetings from germany
rainbowcloud

Hello,

i wanna begin with producing.

who can give me tips, what i need (SOFTWARE, HARDWARE, etc.)?

I play only keyboard, maybe someone can me help me to produce the first track, because u dont need only a melody (with keyboard), how can i produce the rest?

i hope someone can help me. im really really new with producing and it would be very good for me, when i know, how i should produce :p

so much greetings from germany
rainbowcloud
A good starting point is to look for a DAW that feels comfortable and is easy to use. Try some of the demo versions from FL Studio, Ableton Live, Cubase or when you own a mac you should try Logic.

Another big learning point is sound synthesis because you can not create sounds when you don't know how a synthesizer works and the main principles behind sound creation and acoustic.

Btw there are no "shoulds" when it comes to music, of course there are certain guidelines in music theory but these are just "training wheels" in my opinion.
A modern PC/Mac with a decent sound interface/headphones should do it for the starting phase and when you progress you can consider getting some nice studio monitors.
Check also this book: http://www.amazon.de/Dance-Music-Ma...ie=UTF8&s=books-intl-de&qid=1248104986&sr=8-1

Last edited: