Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Anti Virus problem.

  1. #1
    AH.FM Addict Junior's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    17,107

    Anti Virus problem.

    ok, so im a bit concerned, i have Kaspersky Internet security 2010 and this poped up. my anti virus says its protected, but the pop up say something else, just finished doing a scan. that pop out of no where it popped out.



    any reason for this?

  2. #2
    Hi, let me start by saying I never used Kaspersky, so it's just a shot, BUT (!) an antivirus program is different from an anti-spyware program, so having both makes sense.

    Kaspersky won't warn you about spyware infections, since spyware does not equal virus. That's why one program says the PC is fine, the other says it found an infection. Kaspersky was never intended to look for spyware in the first place, it's an anti-VIRUS!

    Oh and by the way, Ad-Aware is a better program than the built-in spyware protection from Vista (shit*cough*), so I suggest you get Ad-Aware (it's free), run a scan and free your PC from mal-/ad-/spyware

    Again, this is just my guess.

  3. #3
    AH.FM Addict Junior's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    17,107
    gotcha. where can i download the adware? will eliminate the spyware problem?

  4. #4
    AHddicted! Dan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    19,221
    Quote Originally Posted by Junior View Post
    gotcha. where can i download the adware? will eliminate the spyware problem?

    i used to use spybot when i had windows... just google it..
    Most listened to Trance Radio - AH.FM
    Love AH.FM? become today.

  5. #5
    AH.FM Addict Junior's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    17,107
    well when i bought this it said on the box, Powerfull Virus and Spyware Protection. and other great features. actually the guys from Geek Squad at Best Buy recomended it to me since last year.

  6. #6
    AH.FM Addict Miss Glam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    \o/ Texas Bitchezz \o/
    Posts
    30,911
    stop watching porn junior! and ur pc will do just fine!

    looks like the geek squad ripped you off
    bring on the mad beatz

  7. #7
    AH.FM Addict Junior's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    17,107
    Quote Originally Posted by Miss Glam View Post
    stop watching porn junior! and ur pc will do just fine!

    looks like the geek squad ripped you off
    no no no. i prefer KasperSky over any other anti virus program. when the last version i had was out of date, i didnt had an anti virus for a month, until i had cash to buy this new one. so in the mean time, since i have a computer programming class, and once the teacher showed us how to create a virus, or how they are created and how a miss used code can become a virus, and at school it wouldnt run because of all the crap school have, so at my computer i accidentally runned it. and we have to run alot of applications from online also. so that might cause the trojans. its all good now.

  8. #8
    AH.FM Addict Tarek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    1,981
    Ad-Aware Personal is free and really is one of the top anti-spyware/malware software out there

    Here's the link:
    http://www.lavasoft.com/products/ad_aware_free.php

    I personally don't use security software..once you know where to go and not go and what to avoid doing..it really just becomes a resource hog IMO.

  9. #9
    AH.FM Addict Junior's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    17,107
    Quote Originally Posted by Tarek View Post
    Ad-Aware Personal is free and really is one of the top anti-spyware/malware software out there

    Here's the link:
    Ad-Aware Free - Download security software for spyware removal - Lavasoft

    I personally don't use security software..once you know where to go and not go and what to avoid doing..it really just becomes a resource hog IMO.
    got it already. well for my class i have to do software programs, wich if you get wrong code, sometimes, depending on your mistake can create bugs and all kinds of stuff.

  10. #10
    AH.FM Addict Tarek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    1,981
    Quote Originally Posted by Junior View Post
    got it already. well for my class i have to do software programs, wich if you get wrong code, sometimes, depending on your mistake can create bugs and all kinds of stuff.
    Well in your shoes instead of getting security software I would get backup software..or just turn on system restore or something..

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: Aug 5th, 2009, 00:19
  2. Sasha Virus - 2gether We Are [Enhanced] Armin, A&B playlisted
    By KrisA in forum New Track Reviews & Promotion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: May 30th, 2009, 19:58
  3. Sale: Access Virus TI desktop
    By Electribe in forum Buy | Sale | Trade
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: Mar 24th, 2009, 00:14
  4. Sasha Virus vs Sied Van Riel - Galaktika Rush (Victoria's Mashup)
    By Vicky Wood in forum Mashups, Remixes & Bootlegs
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: Nov 13th, 2008, 23:48
  5. DNS Problem?
    By jedrekmx in forum Help & Support | Feedback
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: Dec 21st, 2006, 10:59

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •