Click on the following link for samples and purchase information: (Official Beatport Page)

For its twelth release, Silk Royal is pleased to announce a new collaboration between label fixture and SRS radio co-host Ad Brown and acclaimed American progressive house DJ and producer, Darin Epsilon. Ad is coming off a recent USA tour (including his debut at Pacha NYC) and the news of signing two originals to the upcoming "In Search of Sunrise" Vol. 8 compilation; Darin -- not to be outdone -- prepares to headline the monthly Silk Royal night in Philadelphia and is also gearing up for a summer tour of Asia. Their Original Mix is a sexy, hot-summer-night progressive anthem, featuring a distinctively funky lead synth. In the break, an incisive new arpeggio carries a signature Ad Brown breakdown. Playton, whose acclaimed remix of Atlantis Ocean's "Life Frequency" was a label highlight of 2009, triumphantly returns with a radiant interpretation. The talented Russian artist has re-imagined the original as a prog trance stormer, with an aggressive rhythm and melodically resonant, peak-hour breakdown. Fellow Silk veteran Dezza also is along for the ride, as he gives the original his signature "Halifax house" treatment. Drawing inspiration from the main arpeggio of the original, Dezza has also contributed some lush new melody lines and infused the track with a heavier, pad-centered sub-bass.

Cat#: SILKRL012
Release Date: 18 May 2010
Genre: Progressive House
Format: Digital

01 Cold Water (Original Mix)
02 Cold Water (Playton Remix)
03 Cold Water (Dezza Remix)

For Additional Details:
Silk Royal records on MySpace Music - Free Streaming MP3s, Pictures & Music Downloads

Support: Shawn Mitiska (Armada), James Grant (Anjunadeep), D:Fuse (Lost Angeles), Miss Nine (Black Hole), Claes Rosen (Armada), Virtual Vault (Black Hole), Flash Brothers (Armada), Chris Reece (Unreleased Digital), Tom Fall (Anjunadeep), Luke Porter (microCastle, Mango Alley), Gai Barone (Armada, Afterglow), Mitch Alexander (microCastle), Spiritchaser (Witty Tunes), Johan Nilsson (DI.FM), Juska Wendland (Finnish National Radio), Embliss (Armada, Silk), Jacco@Work (Bellarine, Morphosis), Chris Luzz (Silk Digital), Gorm Sorensen (Vandit, Silk Sofa), Suzy Solar (Open Bar), DJ Slang (PROGrance, Spring Tube), Mental X (SOG Chrome)