Purchase/Preview: https://www.beatport.com/en-US/html/...arathon-single

Label: Macarize
Artist: Something Good
Cat #: MRIZE002
Genre: Progressive House
Release date: April 6th, 2011

01. Marathon (Original Mix)
02. Marathon (Lovetone Remix)
03. Marathon (Lenno Remix)
04. Marathon (Something Good Remix)


It seemed like the original release of “Marathon / The Way We Do It” was just released last month, but the truth is, it was released roughly half-a-year ago! The two Finnish guys behind Something Good, together with Macarize, the brand new progressive house label from Sweden, knew that fans yearned for more— and for those who saw it coming, well you guys are right!

Macarize presents “Marathon: the Remixes” as its sophomore installment. Aside from it having a nicely-printed peach-colored sleeve, “Marathon: the Remixes” caters four tracks: one of which is the original re-release, while the remaining three are mint remixes from Lovetone, Lenno, and of course, Something Good themselves!

The original mix of Marathon, as many of you may know now, caters a nostalgic vibe topped off with sweeping arps, vintage-sounding percussion, and mellow leads. Next, Finland’s Anton Sonin, aka. Lovetone makes “Marathon” one of his own with his trademark razor-edged stabs and his coliseum-razing breakdown!

Contrasting the former, on the other hand, is a sun-dried disco-progressive reinterpretation from Lenno— it’s so upbeat that you can’t help but start nodding to the beat! If you’re, however, looking for the proper club-tailored remix for “Marathon”, then SG’s remix is what you are looking for!

For those who saw this remix package coming from Something Good and Macarize, well good for you, but for those who had been caught off-guard— welcome to the exciting world of Macarize! More surprises await you!


Stonebridge, Claes Rosen, Beltek, JPL, Juska Wendland, Darin Epsilon, Sonic Union, Jaytech, Luke Porter, Shawn Mitiska, Mitch Alexander, Kassey Voorn, Miss Nine, Peter Brown, Bobby Deep, Matt Cerf, Flash Brothers, The Blizzard, Vadim Soloviev, Cid Inc, Niklas Gustavsson, Ronski Speed, Electrobios, Gai Barone, Blake Jarrell, Marcus Schossow, Kid Massive, Stephanie Karten, Faskil, DJ Kue and many more