Click this bar to view the full image.

Release Date: 25th July 2011
Label: Anjunabeats
Catalog: TBA

1. Nexus 6
2. Dedicated To Boston’s Waste Management System
3. Counting The Points
4. Monolith
5. A Drink For Calamity Jane
6. Paper Cranes
7. From The Earth
8. We Will Return

Our obsession with the machine lies at the heart of all electronic music. But what sets the best electronic producers apart is their ability to harness technology to create sounds that are as emotional as they are innovative – something that shines through Andrew Bayer’s debut LP “It’s Artificial”.

Touching on everything from Flying Lotus-esque glitch-hop and leftfield electronica to melodic techno and epic progressive, Andrew Bayer’s “It’s Artificial” is the sound of a maverick musician using his machines to their fullest.

Having previously collaborated with BT, Norwegian producer Boom Jinx and Above & Beyond on their second artist album "Group Therapy", Andrew Bayer’s recent solo productions have marked him out as a unique talent within the Anjunabeats family.

The diverse sound of his "Distractions" EP hit top spot in the Beatport electronica chart, received high praise from DJ Magazine and gained DJ support from Henry Saiz, Hernan Cattaneo and Dave Seaman – as well as Above & Beyond themselves.

Released on Anjunabeats on 25th July, “It’s Artificial” is the next step in his unique artistic evolution. And to celebrate the announcement of “It’s Artificial”, Bayer has offered a free download of his unreleased concept track “Time To Forget”.

Originally a class project from his time at Berklee College Of Music, “Time To Forget” was composed entirely out of a recording of Bayer saying “Time To Forget”. No other samples or synths were used. Instead Bayer used multiple processing techniques on his own spoken word sample to build up everything you hear (drums, keys, bass etc). To receive the track head to the “It’s Artificial” sign-up page HERE.