OUT NOW in all good download stores!

Active Limbic System - Xibalba

Active Limbic System are a pretty new name to the trance scene, but one that has already made an impression, with releases on Solarstone's Electronic Architecture compilation and numerous remixes.

It is with great pleasure that Borderline Music presents Active Limbic System's strongest release so far, Xibalba. After having a test play on a Summer Promo Mix, mixed by label boss Activa, the response was phonomenal, with a massive amount of amazing feedback for the track and for ALS.

With a definite underground and possibly leaning towards pay trance flavour, the original mix is pumping while keeping an uplifting and spaced out feel in the break and massive impact on the kick in.

We think its so strong and shows exactly what Borderline Music is about that we are putting out Xibalba in its original glory, not tainted or diluted by any remixes. Just straight up, quality underground trance music.

We hope you like it too.

Full Release Date: 26th December 2011
Catalogue No: BORDM017
Label: Borderline Music

1. Active Limbic System - Xibalba

Out now on Beatport/iTunes/JunoDownload/Audiojelly and all good download stores!

Borderline Music pres Synthetic Elements Podcast 002

For those of you who like your trance, underground with masses of atmosphere, hints of progressive and psy, check out Synthetic Elements mixed by Activa! The second episode is online now! Download past episodes or subscribe to future episodes for free from Borderline Music pres. Synthetic Elements by Activa on the iTunes Store.

Click on the Synthetic Elements banner to go to the itunes podcast download page.

Synthetic Elements Podcast 002 Mixed by Activa


01. Baltic Sound - Searchers Lane (Original Mix)
02. Chris Harvey - In Dreams With Betty (SE Edit)
03. Majera - Believe (Original Mix)
04. Cosmithex - The Ritual (Original Mix)
05. Forerunners - Ronin (Original Mix)
06. Sonic Element - Amenity (SE Edit)
07. Unknown - Adriana (Original Mix)
08. Visua - Mayan Prophecy (Original Mix)
09. Protoculture - Euphoric Recall (Original Mix)
10. Reii - Ghostly Sea (Original Mix)