1605: Sixteenofive - Platform Vol. 8 [1605-114]

Happily cruising along with our eighth installment of our Platform series, we dive deeper into the groove with three cuts guaranteed to shake glutei maximi of any size.
Amo, Navas and Maya kick things off with a rubber-band bass and high-pitched stabs over jacking drums, all making way for the obscure vocal that magically appears.
Juan Ddd and Johan Dresser pick up from there and opt for an old-school rhythm section to hold everything down. A warped synth gets us in a quirky mode and the Boombox has, indeed, arrived.
Raul Mezcolanza closes up with "Follow Me" and its rumbling sub bass.We are entering shuffle central from the get-go and get sucked in by the underwater vibe of the whole affair.

Artist: Various Artists
Label: 1605 Music Therapy
Cat. No.: 1605114
Release Date: 24.09.2012

Listen on:

01. David Amo, Julio Navas, Marc Maya - Pootopito (Original Mix)


02. Juan Ddd, Johan Dresser - Boombox (Original Mix)


03. Raul Mezcolanza - Follow Me (Original Mix)


Buy exclusive on: http://www.beatport.com/release/sixt...m-vol-8/970055