LIKE Silk Music:

Samples & Purchase:

Exactly 5 years ago (January 7, 2008), Silk Digital released its very first single, M.A.Z.7's "Summer Day". This debut release, which also included a collaborative remix by label inspirations Mango and Arthur Deep, established our imprint's vision of melodic and deeply emotive progressive music, which we continue to support to this day. In celebration of our 5 year anniversary, parent label Silk Digital is thrilled to introduce a new compilation series, "Anniversary Essentials", which showcases some of our most beloved tracks during this period. The names represented here are truly part of our label family: most are artists who have contributed to Silk on numerous occasions, including several who have remained active with us since that exciting launch year. We feel incredibly privileged to have had the support of fans from all over the world. As an expression of gratitude, Silk Music, along with all of the artists involved in this release, will donate all profits from sales of this compilation to an organization that is close to our hearts and truly international in scope: Doctors Without Borders. To learn more about this medical humanitarian organization, please visit:

Beatport release date: January 7th, 2013
iTunes release date: January 7th, 2013
Genre: progressive house, progressive trance, breaks
Format: digital
Stores: Beatport, iTunes, JunoDownload

01 M.A.Z.7 - Summer Day (Mango & Arthur Deep Remix)
02 Claes Rosen - Sweet Memories (Original Mix)
03 Hokkaido - Summer Wind (Original Mix)
04 Solarity - Essence (Original Mix)
05 Elfsong & Aeron Aether - Kaivalya (Original Mix)
06 Faskil - Rezi (Baltic Sound Main Remix)
07 Elfsong & Aeron Aether - Sylleptica (Embliss Remix)
08 Solarity - North Circ (Original Mix)
09 Abdomen Burst - Sky In Your Hands (Original Mix)
10 G-Tek - New School FM (Original Mix)
11 Shiftone - Freedom (Original Mix)
12 Kobana & Mario Hatchet - Play (Luiz B Remix)
13 PROFF Feat. Gliss - I'll Try (Original Vocal Mix)
14 Soundprank - Burner (Original Mix)
15 Shingo Nakamura & Kazusa - Move On (Original Mix)
16 Approaching Black - Slip (Soarsweep Remix)
17 Justin Oh - All I Say (Original Mix)
18 Craving - Superlunary (Rewoven Mix)

For More Information:
Silk Music @ Facebook
Silk Music @ SoundCloud
Silk Music @ Twitter
Silk Music @ YouTube