Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: Silk Textures 01 (Mixed by Blood Groove & Kikis) [SILKTXC01]

  1. #1
    AH FAN Luna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006

    Silk Textures 01 (Mixed by Blood Groove & Kikis) [SILKTXC01]

    LIKE Silk Music:

    Samples & Purchase:

    Silk Textures is thrilled to release its very first album, "Silk Textures 01", mixed and compiled by the incomparable Blood Groove & Kikis. We are tremendously honored to feature this acclaimed Latvian duo, as they are now recognized throughout the international progressive and deep house communities for their superlative productions in these genres. As a result of their dramatic rise, they are now well supported by the industry elite; more specifically, Above & Beyond, Max Graham, Marcus Schossow, Solarstone, Roger Shah, and many more have supported their work on radio in the past few months alone. Their CD-length continuous mix includes 17 favorites from the label: from Shingo Nakamura's romantic, piano-driven classic "I'm With You" to their own standout remix of Blue Haze's "Amber Glow". Blood Groove & Kikis are known for their production work, but they are also quite accomplished as DJ's. This compilation offers their fans a glimpse of their deeper DJ style, which, not surprisingly, is as compositional, dynamic, and emotive as their original tracks. Silk Music cordially invites you to kick back and relax to the deep and mellifluous vibes of Blood Groove & Kikis, as well as numerous other core artists on Silk Textures.

    A&R: Max Flyant & Jacob Henry
    Cover Design: Mike Alexeev
    Video Director: Jevgenij Karlson
    Video Editor: Juan Cruz Gonzalez (
    Special Thanks: Gorm Sørensen, Aeron Aether, Eliran Mukdasi, Laurent Sadeg, Roman Morozov, and Jason Wohlstadter

    Cat#: SILKTXC01
    Beatport release date: March 19th, 2013
    iTunes release date: April 2nd, 2013
    Genre: progressive house, deep house
    Format: digital
    Stores: Beatport, iTunes, JunoDownload

    01 Adam Byrd - Born Into A New World (Original Mix)
    02 Faces - One Way (Original 2011 Mix)
    03 Shingo Nakamura - I'm With You (Original Mix)
    04 Lessov - Bleyban (Original Mix)
    05 Approaching Black - Spend More Time With Me (Original Mix)
    06 Stefan Anion - Cosmonaut (Stefan Weise Remix)
    07 Alex Maragos - Play 6 (Dapple Apple Jackpot Remix)
    08 Quarrel - Autumn (Nick Stoynoff Remix)
    09 Butter & Parsley - Dryer (Shane Robinson Sunrise Remix)
    10 K-Milian - Oditi (Kazusa Remix)
    11 Technical Lovers - A Call From The Future (Original Mix)
    12 Technical Lovers - Violette (Sandji Remix)
    13 Stephen J. Kroos - Reasonable Gatekeeper (Original Mix)
    14 Schodt - White Rabbit (Original Mix)
    15 Nick Hogendoorn - Science (Adam Byrd Remix)
    16 Blue Haze - Amber Glow (Blood Groove & Kikis Remix)
    17 Hegrustin - Rising Of The Sun (Original Mix)
    18 Blood Groove & Kikis - Silk Textures 01 (Continuous DJ Mix)

    More Info About Blood Groove & Kikis:

    For More Information: >>> Facebook page >>> SoundCloud channel >>> Twitter page >>> YouTube channel
    Last edited by Luna; Mar 19th, 2013 at 21:01.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts