Support on Facebook:
Support on YouTube:
Support on SoundCloud:
Support on Twitter:

Samples & Purchase:

One of the most exciting moments for a label is the synergy created by the pairing of veteran musical talents. We are thrilled to present a two-track EP by Norwegian virtuoso Espen and Irish sensation Shane Robinson, both of whom have contributed mightily to Silk in recent years. The release kicks off with "In Motion", which centers on a cavernous groove and a variety of atmospheric pads. At the quarter turn, a recurring melodic motif enters the soundscape, which transports the listener into a deep reverie. The lush pad layers in the break only enhance the mood. The subsequent cut, "In Time", is also a moody, late-night affair, with a richly evocative soundscape. Hypnotic pads float above a subterranean groove, punctuated by nature-inspired samples; the result is a healthy dose of aural therapy.

Cat#: SILK085
Beatport release date: August 12th, 2014
iTunes release date: August 26th, 2014
Genre: progressive house
Format: digital
Stores: Beatport, iTunes, JunoDownload

Tracklist & YouTube Previews:
01 Espen & Shane Robinson - In Motion (Original Mix)
02 Espen & Shane Robinson - In Time (Original Mix)

Blake Jarrell, Raz Nitzan, Ad Brown, Kenneth Thomas, Tjerk Coers, Shawn Mitiska, Jaytech, Gorm Sørensen, Shingo Nakamura, Dash Berlin, Tom Fall, Ruben De Ronde, Andy Moor, Steve Anderson, James Warren, Flash Brothers

Artist Info:
Shane Robinson:

For More Information:
Silk Royal Showcase:
Only Silk Radio:

Photographer: tansaisuketti