Support on Facebook:
Support on YouTube:
Support on SoundCloud:
Support on Twitter:

Samples & Purchase:

Silk Textures is thrilled to present "Silk Textures 02", mixed and compiled by Da Funk, the sensational Swiss producer and DJ. Da Funk not only has been an active musician for nearly two decades, but he is also the founder of the acclaimed Acryl Music label. It is our great honor to announce that Da Funk is now the leading ambassador of our imprint, having recently embraced the role of "Silk Textures" radio show host. A long-standing show on Proton Radio, "Silk Textures" recently reached #1 on the San Francisco-based, underground dance music station.

Da Funk's continuous mix includes 18 deep, groovy, and lush cuts: from Eelke Kleijn's classic remix of Bodytemp's "Kalm" to LTN's soulful rendering of Lian July feat. Eli's "Surrender". Three of the album tracks are previously unreleased. Specifically, Canadian veteran Simon Sheppard offers "No Looking Back", centering on an infectious vocal riff and vintage deep house bassline. First-time Ukrainian contributor Ivan Vega provides a smooth and evocative gem with "My Own Space". Russian duo Ri9or and Dennis Grek's haunting vocal anthem "You Say" is one of the standout tracks on the release.

This compilation offers Da Funk's fans a glimpse of his acclaimed DJ style: fluid, compositional, and soothing, yet powerfully emotive. Silk Music cordially invites you to kick back and relax to the sensual and soulful vibes of Da Funk, as well as numerous other core artists on Silk Textures.

Beatport release date: August 19th, 2014
iTunes release date: August 19th, 2014
Genre: progressive house
Format: digital
Stores: Beatport, iTunes, JunoDownload

Tracklist & YouTube Previews:
01 Da Funk - Silk Textures 02 (Continuous DJ Mix)
02 Tive - Rescure George (Intro Mix)
03 Olej - Rocket Launch (Original Mix)
04 Cloudive - I Wanna Know (Original Mix)
05 Claes Rosén - Glancing (Adam Byrd Remix)
06 UFoS - To My Way (Original Mix)
07 Daniel Banker - Step Back (Original Mix)
08 Kobana & Mario Hatchet - Play (Dub Mix)
09 Simon Sheppard - No Looking Back (Original Mix)
10 Lian July Feat. Eli - Surrender (LTN Dub Remix)
11 2Fashion - Such A Shame (Forteba Remix)
12 Ivan Vega - My Own Space (Original Mix)
13 Ri9or & Denis Grek - You Say (Original Mix)
14 August Rush - Booster (Original Mix)
15 Sound Quelle - About You (Original Mix)
16 Blood Groove & Kikis - Mirage (Original Mix)
17 Shingo Nakamura - Alice In Wonderland (Kobana & Mario Hatchet Remix)
18 Bodytemp - Kalm (Eelke Kleijn Remix)
19 Dinka - Lotus (Johan Vilborg Remix)

Tripp Baronner, Fernando Ferreyra, Denis Laurent, Soarsweep, Claes Rosén, Vintage & Morelli, Daniel Davis, Aeron Aether, East Café, Wachterberg, Full Tilt, Matt Fax, LTN, Peter Illias, Jaytech, Kazusa, Federico Monachesi, Jerry Chiu

Artist Info:
Da Funk:

For More Information:
Silk Royal Showcase:
Only Silk Radio: