Support on Facebook:
Support on YouTube:
Support on SoundCloud:
Support on Twitter:

Samples & Purchase:

Silk Textures is thrilled to release its third album, "Silk Textures 03", mixed and compiled by Da Funk, the sensational Swiss producer and DJ. Da Funk not only has been an active musician for nearly two decades, but he is also the founder of the acclaimed Acryl Music label. It is our great honor to announce that Da Funk is now the leading ambassador of our imprint, having recently embraced the role of "Silk Textures" radio show host. A long-standing show on Proton Radio, "Silk Textures" recently reached #1 on the San Francisco-based, underground dance music station.

Da Funk's continuous mix includes 17 deep, groovy, and lush cuts: from Luis Junior's classic, deep-diving remix of MUUI's "Confetti In Her Hair" to Pole Folders's evocative rendering of Mindaugas Jak's "Persona". Previous Silk fan favorites on the album include LTN's uplifting remix of "Falling" by Blood Groove & Kikis, as well as Shingo Nakamura's visionary take on Orion & J.Shore's "The Night After".

Four of the album tracks are previously unreleased. Specifically, Brazilian talent Matheus Teston (a.k.a. DAVAAR), a veteran of our Arrival division, offers "Changes", which centers on a smooth and sexy bassline, as well as a provocative vocal theme. First-time British contributor Yuri Shavel offers the more up-tempo "Mysterious Island", the highlight of which is a gorgeous vocal motif and piano-themed breakdown. Russian artist Stereoteric, who previously appeared on Silk Sofa, offers the imaginative and truly outer-worldly "My Land". Meanwhile, fellow Russian talent Stendahl, who has contributed several standout cuts to parent label Silk Digital recently, serves up the deliciously deep and seductive "Europeland". As an added bonus, the intro track on Da Funk's continuous mix is taken from a forthcoming release on his own imprint, Acryl Music.

This compilation offers Da Funk's fans a glimpse of his acclaimed DJ style: fluid, compositional, and soothing, yet powerfully emotive. Silk Music cordially invites you to kick back and relax to the sensual and soulful vibes of Da Funk, as well as numerous other core artists on Silk Textures.

Beatport release date: October 14th, 2014
iTunes release date: October 14th, 2014
Genre: progressive house, deep house
Format: digital
Stores: Beatport, iTunes, JunoDownload

01 Da Funk - Silk Textures 03 (Continuous DJ Mix)
02 Da Funk - Mad Satin (Original Mix)
03 Dezza - Meekix (Original Mix)
04 Paronator - Dust (Original Mix)
05 MUUI - Confetti In Her Hair (Luis Junior Remix)
06 Anthony Yarranton - Bag Of Bells (Danny Loyd Remix)
07 Biologik - Stories (Original Mix)
08 Matheus Teston pres. Daavar - Changes (Original Mix)
09 Soundprank - Burner (Dapple Apple Reburn Mix)
10 Orion & J. Shore - The Night After (Shingo Nakamura Remix)
11 Mindaugas Jak - Persona (Pole Folder Remix)
12 Yuri Shavel - Mysterious Island (Original Mix)
13 Verve - Voyage (Kobana Remix)
14 Stereoteric - My Land (Original Mix)
15 Blood Groove & Kikis - Falling (LTN Remix)
16 Stendahl - Europeland (Original Mix)
17 Mango feat. Richard J. Aarden - Pillow Fights (Stendahl Remix)
18 Lanvary - Rocky Rubble (Original Mix)

Claes Rosen, Denis Laurent, Soarsweep, meHiLove, Fernando Ferreyra, Darin Epsilon, Gorm Sørensen, Peter Illias, Matheus Teston, Blugazer, Ruben de Ronde, Wachterberg, Vintage & Morelli, Stereoteric, LTN, Matt Fax, Stan Chetverikov, Faces, Shane Robinson, Shingo Nakamura

Artist Info:
Da Funk:

For More Information:
Silk Royal Showcase:
Only Silk Radio: