Support on Facebook:
Support on YouTube:
Support on SoundCloud:
Support on Twitter:

Samples & Purchase:

Silk Textures is thrilled to release its fourth album, "Silk Textures 04", mixed and compiled by Da Funk, the sensational Swiss producer and DJ. Da Funk not only has been an active musician for nearly two decades, but he is also the founder of the acclaimed Acryl Music label. It is our great honor to announce that Da Funk is now the leading ambassador of our imprint, having recently embraced the role of "Silk Textures" radio show host. A long-standing show on Proton Radio, "Silk Textures" recently reached #1 on the San Francisco-based, underground dance music station.

Da Funk's continuous mix includes 16 deep, groovy, and lush cuts: from 16 Bit Lolitas' deep-diving, outer-worldly remix of Beat Factory's "B018" to Paronator's evocative "Mountain Life". Previous Silk fan favorites on the album include Aleksey Yakovlev's uplifting remix of "Starstruck" by PROFF, as well as meHiLove's soulful and groovy remix of Blood Groove & Kikis and LTN's "Both", which has been supported by Above & Beyond.

Three of the album tracks are previously unreleased. Specifically, Russian newcomer Illumia offers the uptempo "I See U", which centers on a subterranean bassline and hypnotic vocal theme. NYC-based talent Mazani offers the stunning "Nairobi", a soothing and sensual deep-progressive classic in the making. Last but not least, Brezza & JP DJ, a phenomenal new duo from Italy, offer the celestially-inspired "Planet", which features evocative, space-themed atmospheres and a chilled, after-hours groove.

This compilation offers Da Funk's fans a glimpse of his acclaimed DJ style: fluid, compositional, and soothing, yet powerfully emotive. Silk Music cordially invites you to kick back and relax to the sensual and soulful vibes of Da Funk, as well as numerous other core artists on Silk Textures.

Beatport release date: December 23rd, 2014
iTunes release date: December 23rd, 2014
Genre: progressive house, deep house
Format: digital
Stores: Beatport, iTunes, JunoDownload

Tracklist & YouTube Previews:
01 Deepshader & Nazca - Covered By The Blue Fog (Gorm Sorensen Remix)
02 Illumia - I See U (Original Mix)
03 Mazani - Nairobi (Original Mix)
04 Blood Groove & Kikis - Vesta (Original Mix)
05 Paronator - Mountain Life (Original Mix)
06 Blood Groove & Kikis vs. LTN - Both (meHiLove Remix)
07 Shingo Nakamura - Sapporo (Talamanca Remix)
08 Hegrustin - Rising Of The Sun (Shane Robinson Remix)
10 Beat Factory - B018 (16 Bit Lolitas Remix)
11 Brezza & JP DJ - Planet (Original Mix)
12 Kobana - Sighted (G-Tek Remix)
13 REZarin - Find You (Original Mix)
14 Technical Lovers - A Call From The Future (Original Mix)
15 Mango - Citylanes Airplanes (Album Mix)
16 PROFF - Starstruck (Aleksey Yakovlev Remix)

Claes Rosen, Barzek, Ost & Meyer, MoodFreak, Angus Thomas Paterson, meHiLove, Clameres, Gorm Sorensen, Eximinds, Wachterberg, Fernando Ferreyra, Aeron Aether, Johan Nilsson, LTN, Vintage & Morelli, Andrew Howlett, Blood Groove & Kikis, Rainbow Addict, Soarsweep, Ruben De Ronde, Blugazer, Faces, Shane Robinson, Federico Monachesi, Jacob Henry

Artist Info:
Da Funk:

For More Information:
Silk Royal Showcase:
Only Silk Radio: